Evgeny Bobryshev finished eighth in qualifying today at the Valkenswaard track aboard Team HRC’s sole CRF450RW.

Sixth from the start, Bobby settled into something of an early rhythm before an he was caught out by the challenging conditions and dropped to ninth before fighting back once more.

The track – less of a sand track and more now of a hard-pack venue – was always going to be technically and physically tough this weekend, and its condition wasn’t helped by a downpour during the afternoon’s timed practice, just before the qualifying race.

It meant that patches of the track were deep and rutted and other very hard and slick, so overtaking was hard and many fell foul with small crashes and slip-offs.

The weather though was only a taster of what’s forecast for race day tomorrow, so it’s something that the riders will have to contend with once again.

Evgeny Bobryshev 777


“I’m a little bit frustrated by my crash. It’s hard – I made a mistake and lost many seconds, and then it was tough to come back. The start tomorrow will be really important here because there are many riders at the same speed so it’s hard to pass, like I found today. We will make some changes to the bike overnight to give me more confidence on this track. This position isn’t what we come here for, but it’s a good enough place to start for tomorrow so with some small changes overnight we can be ok.”

Roger Harvey

HRC General Manager - MXGP

“Bobby made a reasonable start today although he was a little boxed out. He rode pretty nicely, but then made just one small mistake which I think the track is encouraging and sucking the riders into because we also saw crashes for two of the leaders. There’s such a lot going on on the track this weekend that it’s getting rutted and gnarly so we just need to make sure we’re very careful tomorrow.. If Bobby turns consistent laps, he’s capable of winning for sure.”

MXGP 2016
Qualifying Round 3   Netherlands

Results Session

Sunny Spells
Air Temp
Track Cond
Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Nagl Max 12 GER Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Husqvarna 24:56.988
2 Simpson Shaun 24 GBR Wilvo Virus Performance KTM KTM 7.932
3 Febvre Romain 461 FRA Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP Team Yamaha 9.667
4 Gajser Tim 243 SLO Honda Gariboldi Honda 11.580
5 Cairoli Antonio 222 ITA Red Bull KTM Factory Racing KTM 12.967
6 Coldenhoff Glenn 259 NDL Red Bull KTM Factory Racing KTM 15.594
7 Strijbos Kevin 22 BEL Team Suzuki World MXGP Suzuki 20.399
8 Bobryshev Evgeny 777 RUS Team HRC - MXGP Honda 23.972
9 Desalle Clement 25 BEL Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Kawasaki 37.081
10 Van Horebeek Jeremy 89 BEL Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP Team Yamaha 37.329
11 Bengtsson Filip 11 SWE Castrol Power1 Suzuki Moto-Base Suzuki 44.244
12 Guillod Valentin 92 SWI Kemea Yamaha Yamalube Racing Team Yamaha 45.019
13 Leok Tanel 7 EST Wildcard Rider KTM 46.527
14 Nicholls Jake 45 GBR Hitachi Construction Machinery Revo KTM Husqvarna 58.113
15 Searle Tommy 100 GBR Monster Energy DRT Kawasaki Kawasaki 1:03.643
16 Banks-Browne Elliott 44 GBR Wildcard Rider Yamaha 1:04.892
17 Lupino Alessandro 77 ITA Team Honda Red Moto Assomotor Honda 1:18.423
18 Charlier Christophe 23 FRA Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Husqvarna 1:22.044
19 Butron Jose 17 SPA Marchetti Racing Team KTM KTM 1:27.084
20 Kullas Harri 151 FIN KTM Sarholz KTM 1:28.190
21 Townley Ben 8 NZL Team Suzuki World MXGP Suzuki 1:29.405
22 Potisek Milko 32 FRA Tip Top MP32 Racing Team Yamaha 1:29.759
23 Krestinov Gert 37 EST Wildcard Rider Honda 1:29.935
24 Lenoir Steven 685 FRA 24MX Lucas Oil Honda Honda 1:34.415
25 Philippaerts David 19 ITA DP19 Racing Yamaha 1:41.206
26 Heidecke Angus 156 GER KTM Sarholz KTM 1:42.544
27 Malin Valtteri 430 FIN KTM Sarholz KTM 1:44.196
28 Macuks Toms 50 LAT Gebben V Venrooy Kawasaki Kawasaki 1:54.134
29 Jasikonis Arminas 177 LTU Wildcard Rider Kawasaki 2:04.386
30 Ullrich Dennis 149 GER KTM Sarholz KTM 1 lap
31 Hutchinson James 211 GBR Wildcard Rider KTM 1 lap
32 Valentin Ander 920 SPA F&H Racing Team Kawasaki 1 lap
33 Ivanovs Davis 600 LAT Wildcard Rider Yamaha 1 lap
34 Gercar Klemen 62 SLO Wildcard Rider Husqvarna 1 lap
35 Dewulf Jeffrey 212 BEL KMP-Honda Repsol Racing Honda 4 laps
36 Yamamoto Kei 400 JPN Team Honda Red Moto Assomotor Honda 5 laps
Location Information

Eurocircuit, Valkenswaard, The Netherlands - View in Google Maps